Happy Feast of Christ the King!

Today is the feast of Christ the King, a special day set aside to acknowledge Christ’s kingship over everything. I think this is one of my favorite feast days because of how epic everything gets to be. Our chant even has some extra punch to it today:

“Wait a minute,” you may be thinking. “Silly Emerald, the Feast of Christ the King isn’t until November. You’re early.”

Answer: No, I’m not. In the old calendar (Extraordinary Form), this feast was set on the last Sunday in October–possibly to coincide with the feasts of All Saints and All Souls, but I’m not 100% certain that’s the case, so don’t quote me on that (conjecture on my part).

So, anyway, enjoy the mood music I provided above, and Happy Feast of Christ the King!

Christus vincit! Christus regnat! Christus imperat!

Leave a comment

Filed under Catholic Stuff

Leave a Reply

