Noooo!!!! Not Another Political Post!!!

Yes, I’m just as tired of election coverage as you are, but I’m honestly perplexed by this election’s results. How did Obama manage to get in for a second term? It seemed to me that there were an awful lot of people unhappy with his first term. Granted, that anger showed in how close the popular vote was, but still…well, I guess we needed just a few more unhappy people.

That being said, there is a silver lining to this. It’s not much, but it’s there, nonetheless, and we should be grateful for small favors.

He can’t run again in 2016. (Be grateful! No whining about the four years we have to go! I command it!)

And now, to lighten the mood, I shall share a meme I threw together last minute the other night. It started as a joke with a friend and kind of grew from there.

Aragorn/Faramir 2012: Stand, Men of the West

Had they been running, I probably would have voted for them.

2 Comments

Filed under National Blog Post Writing Month November 2012, Random Things of Randomness

2 responses to “Noooo!!!! Not Another Political Post!!!

  1. rosariamarie

    Hiya, Emerald,

    I agree with you that the election results were quite unexpected. I mean, come on, this is like self-inflicted torture, people! Surely there were more unhappy people than this??? But you are right….We can look towards 2016 with appreciation for the fact that our present Pres. will not be on the ticket. I still would have relished watching him get beat, though. 😦

    Hmm….Well, I’ll agree with you when it comes to Aragorn, but I’m afraid I have my reservations about Faramir. Whilst he came off as a good egg in the end, the guy acted like a real meat-head sometimes and pretty much cost Gollum his salvation by being such a brute! Okay, so I’m basing this off the movies, and the theatrical versions at that, but I’m still not too sure if I’d want him on my dream-ticket. I like your idea about Cardinal Dolan, though πŸ˜‰

    Love,
    Pearl

    • Yeah, I didn’t much like how the movies portrayed Faramir, either. He was much more awesome in the book. He wasn’t self-seeking and wasn’t tempted by the Ring EVER. I mean, there was a part where he said that even if he found it on the road he wouldn’t take it, and then when he found that Frodo had it there, he said the Middle-Earth equivalent of, “Nope, still not interested.” The reason I had him as the vice-presidential candidate, though, was that Aragorn still kept the office of the Steward even after he was crowned King of Gondor, so that sort of put Faramir as second-highest power in the land. The book also did a better job of explaining his and Eowyn’s relationship, but that’s kind of unrelated to this post.

      Haha, I wish I could claim credit for the Cardinal Dolan idea, but it wasn’t mine. Someone else came up with it and even made a picture about it, but I couldn’t find the picture and had to make do with just the text.

Leave a Reply

