And the Countdown Continues…

I’ve been very excited to see the releases of new trailers for The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey and  Les Miserables, the two movies I am most waiting for this winter. Both are such epic stories, albeit in different ways, that it thrills me to know they’ll be on nice, large, shiny screens very soon now.

Although I am still leery of The Hobbit‘s being broken into three parts, I can’t deny my awe at seeing some of the visuals they’ve released in the trailers. From the regal halls of Rivendell to the humble corridors of Bag End, this should be just as beautiful to look at as it will be to enjoy. I’m also looking forward to Martin Freeman’s performance as Bilbo Baggins; just from what I’ve seen, it would seem he’s going to do a magnificent job.

The same can be said for Les Miserables. Mind you, some of the singing I heard in the trailer didn’t overly impress me (cough cough, Russell Crowe, cough cough), but this is still shaping up to be one of the biggest musical movies ever made–at least in my opinion.

Yep, December is going to be an exciting month for moviegoers everywhere…are you ready?

Leave a comment

Filed under National Blog Post Writing Month November 2012, Reviews

Leave a Reply

