Happy Birthday, My Turn to Talk!

Oh my goodness, can you believe it’s actually been a year since I started this blog? I certainly can’t…and I certainly didn’t think it would last this long. I was convinced I’d run out of ideas for posts! But I’ve had lots of fun writing here, from my comparisons to different versions of The Phantom of the Opera to my ultimate Les Miserables movie review after being so excited about the movie for months on end. And who could forget my forays into Catholicism and Les Miserables song comparisons or my open letter to the Disney company after seeing the Lone Ranger trailer for the first time (which sounds even worse than I feared) or all of my posts for Tolkien week? And let’s not forget my ultimate triumph of National Blog Post Writing Month.

I also want to thank my fellow bloggers who took the time to like my posts and follow my blog–it’s nice to know I’m not just blabbing to open air. I look forward to continuing to write on this blog in the months and years to come, and I hope you’ll continue to read.

I’ll finish this post by coming full circle: I’m posting “One Day More” from Les Miserables just as I did for that very first post twelve long months ago.

Here’s to the next year!

Leave a comment

Filed under In the Beginning...

Leave a Reply

