The End of 2013

Well, it’s that time of the year again, the time when we bid adieu to the old year and open welcoming arms to the new one. I hope people didn’t have too terrible of a year–and if you did, well, chances are it will get better in 2014. No, really, I’ve seen it happen before.

Okay, I’m going to stop attempting to be encouraging and just post my video of “Now and for Always” from The Lord of the Rings Musical. The world tour is happening in 2015, so I’m hoping it will come to my area at some point.

I’ll be seeing you all next year…and I’d just like to thank everyone who began following my blog this year. I was stunned to see how many of you started following my blog, and I hope you’ll continue to enjoy my posts.

And finally, as a Public Service Announcement for any Catholics who might be reading this, tomorrow is the Solemnity of Mary, the Mother of God and a Holy Day of Obligation, so get thee to a Mass.

1 Comment

Filed under Random Things of Randomness

One response to “The End of 2013

  1. Katherine

    Yay, “Now and For Always”! One of my favorites! And actually quite appropriate for New Year’s, a time of reflecting on the past and inspiration for the future. “Stories we tell will cast their spell now and for always…”

    Sorry it took me such a long time to get around to commenting. : )

Leave a Reply

