Goodbye, Winter…

For those of us in the Northern hemisphere, today is the first day of spring. It is normally a joyous day when the sun is shining, birds are singing, and the grass is starting to look much greener than it did over the winter. In short, everyone is celebrating the fact that sunlight is back and the frigid days are almost over.

Except me. I’m one of those strange people that actually likes winter and is sad to see it go. I look out the window at the brightly-lit field, and a little part of me whimpers at the knowledge that the dark, snowy days won’t be around for awhile. I guess I’ll cope somehow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Things of Randomness

Leave a Reply

