Happy Birthday, My Turn to Talk!

Well, ladies and gentlemen, we have reached the two year mark on My Turn to Talk! Can you believe we actually made it this far? Honestly, I never thought I would make it this long; I thought I would run out of ideas. Seems kind of silly now, huh?

A lot happened this year, same as last–National Blog Post Writing Month was another rousing success (complete with loads of posts for Doctor Who‘s 50th anniversary), my review for The Desolation of Smaug, and getting to see the touring production of The Phantom of the Opera! But the biggest part of last year was you, my faithful and loyal readers. I can’t believe there are over a thousand of you now (where did you all come from?). I may not always respond to your comments, but seeing them appear on my posts and getting new emails whenever I get a new subscriber bring me more satisfaction than I know how to accurately express. Just…thank you.

And now for the traditional posting of “One Day More”:

Here’s to the next year!

4 Comments

Filed under In the Beginning...

4 responses to “Happy Birthday, My Turn to Talk!

  1. Congratulations on 2 years! I hope that in 2 years time you’ll have had a successful 4 and I’ll be on my first 2 years 🙂

  2. A very late congratulations! : )

Leave a Reply

