The Aftermath of “Death in Heaven” *The Most Spoilery Post of All*

Right, you’ve seen the title; you know the rules. Prepare to have your hopes destroyed and your souls crushed.

THEY TURNED THE BRIGADIER INTO A CYBERMAN! AND OSGOOD IS DEAD! MOFFAT IS EVIL, I SAY! EVIL!

Michelle Gomez is a good actress, but I still would have preferred to see her as the Rani. We already have an evil Time Lady villain, Moffat; there was no need to rewrite the Master. And why was the Doctor so upset when he didn’t see Gallifrey at its original coordinates? He knows it’s locked in another dimension, which means he won’t be able to see it! It’s no different from “The Time of the Doctor” when Trenzalore and Gallifrey had the same coordinates but occupied different dimensions!

Ahem. Danny was turned into a Cyberman, which I foresaw from the get-go, so that was no big surprise. Honestly, this episode had so many ups and downs that I’m really not sure what my final impression is. My upset over the whole Missy/Master fiasco is overshadowed by the simple fact that OSGOOD IS DEAD and THE BRIGADIER IS A CYBERMAN.

Well, this will probably be my last Doctor Who review until the Christmas special although I might do an overall season review a little later this month. I’ve enjoyed doing these reviews, and I hope you’ve enjoyed reading them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

