The End of 2014

(Not to be confused with “2014 in Review”)

Here we are, marking the end of another year. I don’t know about you, but I had fun this year–going to see the touring production of The Phantom of the Opera, watching Peter Capaldi’s Doctor Who debut on the big screen, building my own violin–yep, I’d say 2014 was a pretty good year all around.

That’s not to say I’m not looking forward to 2015. Oh, no, we’ve got lots to look forward to–Star Wars Episode VII (which, despite my misgivings, I am excited for), even more Doctor Who, a potential Sherlock Christmas special–yep, 2015 should be pretty good, too.

Before I say adieu for this year, I’d like to share the Saint’s Name Generator. It’s a program that randomly (Divinely-inspired randomness, I suspect, because I usually seem to find a saint who’s pertinent to my situation) generates a saint’s name for you and provides you with a brief history of that saint. You can use it to choose a patron saint for the year or just to learn about a new saint in general; it’s all up to you, really. You can find it here: http://jenniferfulwiler.com/saints/#.UrhbhLTHlEk

See you in 2015!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Things of Randomness

Leave a Reply

