A Song to Celebrate Books

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, Disney made a sequel/midquel to Beauty and the Beast, called The Enchanted Christmas. Yes, it was as sappy as it sounds, but it did have one redeeming quality–Belle’s song, “Stories”. After working to bring Christmas celebrations back to the castle, she was trying to figure out what to give the Beast for Christmas…and, of course, she decides to give him a book.

It has been awhile since I’ve watched The Enchanted Christmas (and even longer since I thought it was good–but as direct-to-video sequels go, it could have been much worse), but even as I got older and grew up, this song stayed with me. I looked it up on YouTube (the interwebs really is a wonderful place) and found it again, and I realized something: this song is pretty timeless. Maybe because reading itself is timeless…anyway, here’s the song, and I hope you enjoy it.

1 Comment

Filed under Random Things of Randomness

One response to “A Song to Celebrate Books

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday, My Turn to Talk! | My Turn to Talk

Leave a Reply

