Happy Star Wars Day!

Yes, Star Wars Day is upon us once more, the first since the release of The Force Awakens. I believe that the return of Star Wars to theaters has made people more aware of what today is and more eager to celebrate its importance.

My contribution to the festivities is this music video from Revenge of the Sith. Say what you will about the prequels, RotS holds a special place in my heart because it was the first Star Wars movie I ever saw in a theater. And, to be perfectly honest, 12-year-old me didn’t care about the acting or the dialogue or the pacing or whatever. 12-year-old me only cared about the lightsabers. Did that make me shallow? Maybe. But I know a lot of girls my age were obsessed with boys, and frankly I think my obsession with Star Wars at that age was an indication that I had better taste.

May the Force be with you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Things of Randomness

Leave a Reply

