We Have Our First Look at Disney’s Live-Action “Beauty and the Beast”!

Last week, Disney released the first teaser trailer for its live-action remake of Beauty and the Beast, which we now know will be released on March 17, 2017.

It doesn’t give a whole lot away–and a good teaser trailer shouldn’t give you the entire plot anyway–but I have to say that those sets look AMAZING. I’m excited to see this for those sets alone. Also, the candelabras definitely reminded me of the set design from the 2004 Phantom of the Opera, which is ironic because the sets from that movie got their inspiration from Jean Cocteau’s 1941 La Belle et la Bete. So it’s almost like the two stories are inspiring each other in a perpetual feedback loop.

I’m hesitant to get too excited about this because my disappointments with Les Miserables and the Hobbit trilogy are still fresh and clear in my mind. But at the same time, this trailer has me excited and intrigued about what will happen next with this version of the tale as old as time.

1 Comment

Filed under Reviews

One response to “We Have Our First Look at Disney’s Live-Action “Beauty and the Beast”!

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday, My Turn to Talk! | My Turn to Talk

Leave a Reply

