Election Day 2016

Every four years, Americans gather from far and wide to choose the next President of the United States. As an American, I encourage all of my American readers to make sure they get out and vote. Even if you think your vote doesn’t matter, it really does, and the ability to vote for the country’s leaders is one that should not be taken lightly or merely thrown away.

Yes, this is undoubtedly one of the most important elections we’ve seen in awhile, but I also admit to having an attitude of, “Oh, boy, this is the most exciting election I’ve ever seen; I can’t wait to see what happens next!” And I admit looking forward to be in an old folks’ home about sixty years from, and when a group of 4-H’ers come to visit us as a community service project and start asking questions about the presidential election of 2016, I’m going to be all, “I don’t know what they’re teaching you kids in school these days, but pull up a chair and let me tell you how it really went down.”

What’s my political leaning and preferred outcome of the election? Well, let’s just say this is the only ticket I truly support (some of you may remember this from four years ago).

Aragorn/Faramir 2016: Stand, Men of the West

1 Comment

Filed under National Blog Post Writing Month November 2016

One response to “Election Day 2016

  1. I also saw a certain slogan Sackcloth/Ashes “lest we get what we REALLY deserve”.

Leave a Reply

