Happy Thanksgiving!

It seems a bit surreal that so much time has passed, but it’s Thanksgiving once again. Taking time to slow down, relax, and thank God for everything in our lives is never a bad thing, and it’s one of the things I love most about Thanksgiving. What am I thankful for on Thanksgiving? Lots of things, really–my work, my life, the fact that people actually read my blog and I don’t write in a vacuum–but I think the thing I’m always the most thankful for, the thing where I’m stuffed to the gills and just smile sleepily, is my family. Ever since I was little, I always loved that the holidays meant we got to spend more time together, and that time together seems all the more special now that I’m an adult.

I would encourage all of you this Thanksgiving to take some extra time and appreciate your families. If you don’t have any family, then make sure you let your friends know how much they mean to you. None of us go through life alone, so we should be grateful for the people who go through it with us and help us when we’re stuck.

Leave a comment

Filed under National Blog Post Writing Month November 2016

Leave a Reply

