Welcome, 2017!

A new year is upon us once more! Let’s make the most of it! I, for one, am definitely excited about the Sherlock season premiere tonight, and there’s a host of movies I’m looking forward to this year: Wonder WomanBeauty and the BeastLogan, and Star Wars: Episode VIII to name a few. I’m also looking forward to more X-Files (not sure when the new series will be back, but I’m still working my way through the old show and enjoying all the episodes I’m finding), and I’m going back and watching BBC’s Merlin series (I saw the first season long ago but never saw the others) as well, so that’s basically like watching a new show, too.

It’s a brand new year! Go out there and seize it!

1 Comment

Filed under Random Things of Randomness

One response to “Welcome, 2017!

  1. Happy New Year.
    125 years, yesterday, after Birth of “the Professor” in Bloemfontein.
    100 years, a bit later on, after Fatima in Portugal.

    They say there is a Chinese curse “may you live in interesting times”, and whether their sentiment about this being a curse is good or bad, it seems we do.

Leave a Reply

