Happy Birthday, My Turn to Talk!

We’re celebrating the 5th birthday of My Turn to Talk today! Woo-hoo! I never expected to last this long! And what an exciting year it’s been, from the premiere of Star Trek Beyond to overanalzying Dracula to the 50th anniversary of Star Trek to discovering “Scream of the Shalka” to celebrating the 30th anniversary of The Phantom of the Opera (even if the Facebook page decided to remove the videos) to surviving National Blog Post Writing Month to the awesome French Beauty and the Beast adaptation to saying farewell to Hugh Jackman as Wolverine to the premiere of Doctor Who‘s tenth season to tracing the parallels between Star Wars and The Lord of the Rings to the introduction of the Thirteenth Doctor.

Whew, I never realized how busy I was last year until I typed all that out! I can’t wait to see what else I’ll accomplish in this coming year! And it is you, dear readers, that inspire me to come back and keep typing away–even it’s something I think is a little silly, I do take pleasure in thinking that somewhere out there, these crazy ramblings of mine are making someone smile.

And now for the obligatory posting of “One Day More”:

Leave a comment

Filed under In the Beginning...

Leave a Reply

