A Great Resource for the Extraordinary Form

In the five years I’ve been running this blog, I’ve made no secret of my love for the Extraordinary Form of the Mass–the primary one I attend. Perhaps this has attracted your attention. Perhaps you’ve wanted to see an Extraordinary Form Mass but don’t have one that’s close by.

Wonder no more! The LiveMass.net website runs a daily live stream of Mass in the Extraordinary Form! Mass is broadcast from three different locations–Sarasota, Florida (where the whole operation originally started), Guadalajara, Mexico, and Fribourg, Switzerland. They also have pre-recorded Masses you can watch if there isn’t a Mass currently being offered. All three parishes are associated with the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter. I should also add that they also have an app, iMass, that allows you to stream the Mass on a tablet or smartphone.

I have to admit, I was practically dancing when I found this website. Having the chance to view the Latin Mass whenever and wherever I am is a literal dream come true–it made me so happy that I just had to share it with everyone else.

Leave a comment

Filed under Catholic Stuff

Leave a Reply

